Friday, December 16, 2011
I'm I the only one who thinks the New Star Wars Trilogy is garbage in comparison to the Original Trilogy?
Do you know how certain movies can be really exciting and fun to watch the first few times you watch them, and then later you start to realize how flawed they really are? Well, that is how I feel about the New Star Wars Trilogy. I mean, it is hard to bring myself to watch it now. Phantom Menace is a mess of a story and Jar Jar Binks did not help the film. Attack of the Clones felt like a bad romance novel with some cartoon like effects in the background, and Revenge of the Sith did not seem believable to me (in the fact that it fit the Original Trilogy) in the least. Anyways, this got me thinking, the Original Trilogy was just so far superior. It did not have to rely on cartoony effects. It did not have cliche romance scenes and goofy aliens every ten seconds. It did not have super cringe worthy performances either. So, I'm I the only who thinks the New Star Wars Trilogy is garbage in comparison to the Original Trilogy?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
0 comments:
Post a Comment